Partnering with Refugees: Skills for Researchers 

You’re invited to the Partnering with Refugees: Skills for Researchers webinar series.

This webinar series will provide researchers with skills, tools, and strategies for engaging people with lived experiences as refugees as research partners. The 6-part series is offered October – December 2023. Researchers should expect to learn skills, approaches, and best practices for conducting research in partnership with refugee communities.

Register Now for the Series!

Featured speakers:

  • Elizabeth Dawson-Hahn and Diego de Acosta, Engaging Partners in Data Collection and Analysis, November 30th 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT
  • Kate Yun and Nadege Mudenge, Navigating multilingual research partnerships, December 15th   2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT

This series is hosted by the Enhancing Capacity of Resettled Refugee Researchers (ENCORE) project at University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus in partnership with the Society of Refugee Healthcare Providers. This series was funded through a Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI) Eugene Washington PCORI Engagement Award (EACB-22883).

The event is finished.

Date

Dec 15 2023
Expired!

Time

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Organizer

Society of Refugee Healthcare Providers
Category
Powered by Modern Events Calendar