Culturally Relevant Lead Poisoning Prevention Strategies for Afghan Newcomer Communities

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2023

1 p.m. ET | Noon CT | 11 a.m. MT | 10 a.m. PT

By the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Identify the main sources of lead exposure for Afghan newcomers to the United States
  • Name three key strategies for designing culturally appropriate public health interventions for lead poisoning in Afghan newcomer communities
  • Support lead poisoning prevention and treatment initiatives with culturally and linguistically relevant health communications from NRC-RIM

The event is finished.

Date

Oct 18 2023
Expired!

Time

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Organizer

National Resource Center for Refugees, Immigrants, and Migrants (NRC-RIM)
Category
Powered by Modern Events Calendar